Because Sitting Around Waiting For Something to Happen Will Get You Nowhere

blog-27-image

Jerome Garot waiting at the busstop.

Sometimes we all look for answers, solutions to those aaaccching questions we have. Where am I going? What’s the point of it all?

I used to be like that.

I sat around, hung with friends, played games, chased girls, slept, studied, etc.
But then came a point in my life, where I realized that I wasn’t going in any direction at all, even though I had told myself I wanted to become successful one day.

And I wish that point had come to me a lot earlier.

I got up and started looking for answers; I looked for it in my own country. I even thought I had it for a while by doing Commercial Engineering. I finished the first out of four years and found out it wasn’t the solution.

I then got a lousy job (because I couldn’t get hired because of my inexperience), worked at it for 2 years, didn’t get me anywhere.

Luckily my dad came to me one random day in May, and said there might be something for me to “just take a look at”. This was a slick looking Business Administration College in Los Angeles called Hubbard College, I said “Why not check it out and enjoy the sun while I’m there?”

Who would have guessed that was the best decision of my life.

I quickly signed up for the Business Administration Degree they offer.

I now not only get a great education, I get actual experience.
They send me out to companies as an apprentice, and eventually as an intern, to actually learn to APPLY what you study.

This seemed like such a good idea, they even HELP you find a job.
And they have gotten about every graduate one, isn’t that amazing?

When are you going to get up?

Jerome Garot
jeromegarot@gmail.com

Source: Jerome Garot ‘s Hubbard College Blog

